Skip to main content

Delete a credential

DELETE 

/api/v1/Credential/:credentialId

Deletes one credential (service account) by ID. The credential is marked deleted and removed from any access policies it belongs to. Use it to remove a credential that is no longer needed.

Permission required: Admin or App role.

Caution: The change takes effect immediately and removes the credential from any access policies it belongs to.

Request​

Responses​

The credential was deleted.